Google Console, crawl errors, and SEO- What does it all mean?

I have a few online places, including this one, that I check with Google Console now. Apparently, this site is doing well, with no errors, although the crawl stats are less impressive than some of the other sites. Oddly, a couple of blogs I have using another blogging platform (shh…Google), have crawl errors, even though the crawl stats seem to be higher currently.

What does it all mean? Does it matter much really at all? I suppose it makes me inclined to use this one more, as the Google seems to be telling me it is the one functioning best. Of course, I don’t understand the way the whole thing works entirely. They call it SEO (Search Engine Optimization), and it seems to change based upon the weather or something.

So, maybe WordPress knows what it is doing after all. I thought they were just making certain things (like html code on the blog) difficult just because. Maybe, it is helping SEO. I don’t know really.

But I do know that I’m inclined to use the site that makes those issues the least burdensome, and from what I can see currently through the Console dashboard (although it will likely change over time), this site is performing well enough for now. Oh, Google…sigh.

Leave a Reply

